On the 28th February 2023 the ABCSA Annual General Meeting was held at the offices of Fasken in Sandton. The AGM was well represented by members as well as guest representatives from the Australian High Commission and Australian Trade and Investment Commission (AUSTRADE). Our outgoing Chair, Ms Judi Nwokedi, supported by the deputy Chair, Ms Regina Molloy led the proceedings with the welcoming remarks, introductions, apologies and AGM proceedings.

There was healthy discussion during the meeting around membership, budget and events and the AGM saw the resolutions proposed passed. These included the change out of directors with the appointment of Mr Shaun Mills as the new Chair and Ms Yvonne Lekalakala as the deputy Chair as well as Mr Milan Bossinger as Treasurer. Appreciation was extended to Judi Nwokedi, Regina Molloy and Neville Munien for their service to ABCSA and the outstanding work they have done during their time on the board.

After the AGM proceedings were concluded all attendees reconvened to the networking event hosted by Fasken where members were able to reconnect and new connections were established. It was great to meet with new members and there were many great discussions around ideas for networking events in the coming year. We would like to extend our sincere appreciation to Fasken for hosting both the AGM and the networking event.